Feng Shui Design

Feng Shui Design

Feng Shui

The Five elements

In Feng Shui, the balanced blend of all five elements creates a harmonious environment.



Represents spirituality and emotions, inspiration, wisdom, insightfulness.

Water energy is accommodating and flexible, innovative and rejuvenating. The colors are black and dark blue.

Too much: feeling of being unbalanced and drowning emotionally, overwhelmed, excessively social

Too little: lack of sympathy, loneliness, isolation, stress


Represents creativity, growth, birth, strength, flexibility and intuition

Wood energy is upward, active and full hope. The colors are green and turquoise.

Too much: can cause feeling of being overwhelmed, rigid, stubborn and inflexible.

Too little:  shows lack in creativity and depression



Represents enthusiasm, leadership skills, expressiveness, inspiration and boldness

Stands for summer, warmth and clarity. Fire energy radiates outward and is full of color and expression. The colors are red, purple, orange.

Too much: anger, aggression, irritability and impulsive behavior

Too little: emotional coldness, lack of vision, low self-esteem


Represents physical strength, order, balance, stability, security

Earth energy is conservative. The colors are yellow, beige and brown.

Too much: heavy feeling, boredom, sluggishness, seriousness

Too little: Feelings of being unorganized, confused, distracted



Represents clarity, logic, organization, focus, analytical abilities

Metal energy is turned inward, focused and controlled. The colors are white, gray, silver and metallic

Too much: chatty, over critical, speaking without thinking

Too little: cautiousness, quietness, lack of focus